The Krewe of M.A.C. (Making A Change) would like to announced the recipients of the 2018 "Making A Difference" Awards. A total of 20 community leaders from St. James Parish and the River Parish Area were be honored and recognized at the 2018 Local Historians of Color Reception/Brunch for impacting the lives of many and for "Making A Difference" in our community. The event was held on Saturday, 2/3/18, at the Public Relations Building in Lutcher. The Local Historians of Color Reception/Brunch was open/free to the public.

2018 Honorees


MLK Honorees​

1. Debra Bartley 
2. Ronald Shine Boudreaux Sr. 
3. John Brass 
4. JaVon Butler 
5. Rubenstein Clark 
6. Betty Coleman 
7. Judy Ezidore 
8. Dianne Gaudin 
9. Lydia Gloster 
10. Arthur Harper



Obama Honorees​

1. Truman Jacques 
2. Rev. Dr. Samuel Jones 
3. Edwin Octave Jr. 
4. Michelle Nayler
5. Ralph Patin 
6. Roy Quezaire Jr. 
7. Danielle Joseph
8. Lionel Washington 
9. Harriet Weber 
10. Barbara Woods


© 2019 Krewe of MAC

  • w-facebook
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now